From the Principal's Desk School of Choice News About Our School Mission Statement and Schoolwide Learning Goals School Report Card Pioneer Tradition Required Forms & Updates for 2016-2017 'Aeries' Information Our Staff Attendance & Bell Schedules Student Agenda Book Health Office Disaster Preparedness Directions to the School Pioneer Alumni PTSA Staff Resources
Counseling College & Career Center Career Pathways
Pathways: An Overview Biotechnology Education Engineering, Architecture, and Product Design Entrepreneurship & Marketing IT & Software Design Medical Health Careers & Patient Care Public Service Wood Technology & Construction
Faculty by Department Departments Testing Tutoring Work Experience & ROP
Library Media Center Textbook Charges Student Resources Library Practice Students Mrs. Leighty's Book Recs Useful Links by Subject Librarian's Corner Teacher Resources
Fine Arts Calendar Music Theatre Arts Visual Arts
The Activities Office Clubs on Campus The Renaissance Program
Pioneer Athletics Athletic Registration Athletic Training Program Schedules & Scores Our League Title IX Baseball Basketball - Boys Basketball - Girls Cross Country - Boys & Girls Football Golf - Boys Golf - Girls Lacrosse - Boys Lacrosse - Girls Soccer - Boys Soccer - Girls Softball Tennis - Boys & Girls Track & Field Volleyball - Boys Volleyball - Girls Wrestling
The Pioneer Webstore Order Your Yearbook

Our Staff

Administrators

Mr. Dean May, Principal - Email: dean.may@simivalleyusd.org

Brian Cox, Assistant Principal (H to O) - Email: brian.cox@simivalleyusd.org
Cynthia Fernandes, Assistant Principal  (P to Z) - Email: cynthia.fernandes@simivalleyusd.org
Amy Simmons-Folkes, Assistant Principal (A to G) - Email: amy.simmons@simivalleyusd.org

Todd Sanders, Director of Activities - Email: todd.sanders@simivalleyusd.org

Joelle Cardona , Director of Athletics - Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Aurand , Assistant Director of Athletics - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org

Counselors

Marilyn Erickson (A-D) - Email: marilyn.erickson@simivalleyusd.org
Lana Wastell (E-La & ELD A-L) - lana.wastell@simivalleyusd.org
Chris Schurer (Le-Ra) - Email: christopher.schurer@simivalleyusd.org
Denise Johnson (Re-Z & ELD M-Z) - denise.johnson@simivalleyusd.org

 

Support Staff

Aileen Archibald, M.Ed., R.N., P.H.N.  - School Nurse - Email: aileen.archibald@simivalleyusd.org

Erin Edwards  - Workability Aide - Email: erin.edwards@simivalleyusd.org

Jake Goodrich - Psychologist - Email: jake.goodrich@simivalleyusd.org

Kirsten Landini - Ventura County Behavioral Health Clinician - Email: kirsten.landini@ventura.org

Lauren McGovern  - ERA Therapist - Email: lmcgovern@starofca.com

Tiffany Ruiz - Speech & Language Therapist - Email: tiffany.ruiz@simivalleyusd.org

Teachers

‚ÄčOur teachers use Aeries to communicate assignments, student progress, and grades with parents and students. Click on a teacher's name below to access their SVHS webpage. For a list of Faculty by Department, click here .

 

Athletics Dept.

Joelle Cardona- Athletic Director- Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org
Christina Gallo- Athletic Trainer- Email: svh.atc@gmail.com

Fall Sports 
Jorge Barajas- Girls Cross Country- Email: BarajasJorge@ATT.net 

Steve Ringgold- Boys Cross Country - Email: snr@steveringgold.com
Ryan Taggart- Football- Email: john.taggart@simivalleyusd.org
Andy Silva- Girls Golf- Email: asilva7245@aol.com 
Robert Wickwire- Girls Tennis- Email: robert.wickwire@simivalleyusd.org
Samantha Crane- Girls Volleyball- Email: svhs.crane@gmail.com

Winter Sports 
Ryan Bradshaw- Boys Basketball- Email: ryan.bradshaw@simivalleyusd.org

Tanya Wismann- Girls Basketball- Email: tanya.wismann@simivalleyusd.org
Tim Clunen- Boys Soccer- Email: svhspioneersoccer@gmail.com 
Justin Vaughn- Girls Soccer- Email: justinlvaughn@yahoo.com 
Chad Davidson- Wrestling- Email: chadxdavidson@aol.com 

Spring Sports
John Arisohn- Baseball- Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org
Matt WIlliamson- Boys Golf- Email: matt@simihillsgolf.com 
Bijan Nickroo- Boys Lacrosse- Email: bnickroo2@gmail.com
Mike Pulispher- Girls Lacrosse- Email: michael.pulispher@simivalleyusd.org
Andy Silva- Softball- Email: asilva7245@aol.com 
Robert Wickwire- Boys Tennis- Email: robert.wickwire@simivalleyusd.org
Steve Ringgold- Track and Field- Email: snr@steveringgold.com 
Jake Kessler- Boys Volleyball- Email: jakekessler0728@gmail.com 

Clerical Staff

Instructional Aides - Special Education

Amaya-Rios, Evelyn (Mahlstedt)
Blackburn, Maria (Dunn)
Brewer, Sue (Smith) .
Brittan, Jennifer
(Mahlstedt)
Brooks, Leslie (Carpenter)
Broscoe, Judy (Carpenter)

Brough, Christine (Dunn)
Callaway, Anthony (Moderhak)
Church, Sharon (Moderhak)

Cole, Ann (Page - Adult Ed. Campus) .
Coreas, Concepcion (Dunn
) .
Curtis-Mitchell, Julie (Sparks)
Dean, Candace (Carpenter) .
DePriest, Grace (Sanchez)
Ebert, Jackie (Moderhak)  .
Edwards, Tina (Sampogna)

Evans, Andrea (Carpenter)
Filippelli, Erika (Mahlstedt)
Flores, Patricia (Mahlstedt)

Fortuna, Brandon (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Grage, Carla (Carpenter)
Hardesty, Jaide (Carpenter).
Henderson, Leslie (Megli)

Holmquist, Janet (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Holodnak, Debbie (Plahn).
 .
Iacobellis, Cynthia J. (Page - Adult Ed. Campus) .
Keller, Janeen (Mahlstedt)
Kinsley, Erin (Stransky)

Lang, Lindsay (DiRuscio) .
Lirones, Linda (Heathcote)
Marshall, Colt (Mahlstedt)
Marshall, Whitney (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
McCabe, Gail (Dunn)

McConnell, Marcus (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)

Moore, Seiko (Causey)
Olson, Jody
(Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Ray, Gale (Plahn)
Rollins, Jake (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Schulps, Karen (Carpenter)
Siflinger, Kim (Carpenter)
Smith, Kelley (Causey)
Smith, Lisa (Lirones)
Svoboda, Lisa (Carpenter)

Von Osinski, John B. (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Zomoroudi, Frank (Causey) 

Instructional Aides - Other

Flores Gutiérrez (Simpson - ELL)
Myrna Weber (Simpson - ELL)

Custodial & Maintenance

Steve Kilgore, Plant Manager - Email: steven.kilgore@simivalleyusd.org
Dan Dunlap, Maintenance

Jeff Bullard
Lon Dillon
Jose Galdamez

Michael Lake
Cesar Langarica
Garrett Moore

Robert Pollard

Grounds

Miguel Galvan
Greg Lee
Mike Olles

Campus Supervisors

Susan Aguilar
Patricia Carrillo
Jerry Davis
Rae Dery
Barbara Dougherty
Terri Fromm
Ann Gale
Margaret Knudson
Wendy Lyon
John Murphy
Bijan Nickroo
Joan Paul
Brian Roberts
Connie Roccuzzo
Robert Stephen
Mary Todd
Gaye White
Felix Zubiate

Cafeteria

Marie Johnen, Manager - Email: helen.johnen@simivalleyusd.org
Stephanie Chiasson
Susan Cowan

Charlene Gray
Trina Grebeta
Gwen Haskins
Debbie Jaramillo

Lisa Mulay
Lizzie Payne
Debby Santa Cruz
Nikki Schneider
Natalie Songdiwarhana